top of page

Testimonial of Njabulo Shongwe (NJ) from Eswatini

Studying at YZU has not neem easy. I was faced with the difficult task of maintaining the first position in my department because I would lose my scholarship if I did not. I had to maintain first or second position because the number of students in my department continuously decreased, so the top 20% is just positioned as 1 and 2.


However, I met many wonderful people and made many friends at YZU. I had support from GAO and other professors who made my YZU journey much easier than it would have been. I got exposed to a lot of research because my advisor wanted me to push myself to be a better individual and publish many papers.


I enjoyed many activities offered by the lovely GAO office and the USR office. Apart from just my studies, I got to understand different cultures, appreciate them and value them. I can safely say that I can now listen to different opinions without being judgemental or even quickly jumping to conclusions.


YZU has not just been a school, but it felt like home. There is so much I could share, but then it's a story for another day, perhaps after I graduate next year.




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

本校接待台灣留學支援中心來訪 促進台日學術交流

為促進台日雙方學術交流,日本社團法人台灣留學支援中心於12/26、12/28、12/29由安蒜美保會長、安蒜文男執行長以及駐台專員率領共100餘位家長與老師並24位日本高中教師拜訪本校,並由本校全球事務處梁韵嘉國際長、李婷副國際長、國際合作組裴典富組長接待。 日本台灣留學支援中心字2015年與本校簽約以後,薦舉學生至本校就讀,累積已有70餘位學生,本學期日本在籍學生亦有近60位。日本台灣留學支援中

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page